TEJO releases its second album: One night at the Cotton Club”

TEJO performed at the closing evening of the 11th International Trad & Swing Jazz Festival in Rimini.
The performance is available on the CD Trieste Early Jazz Orchestra Live In Rimini which was enthusiastically reviewed by critics, among which the prime Italian music magazine Amadeus.

Trieste Early Jazz Orchestra Live In Rimini

Image 1 of 2

A video resume of the concert is shown on YouTube at this address

To purchase the CD write to or click here.

Read the reviews:

Musica Jazz
Il Piccolo
Jazz Convention

The Trieste Early Jazz Orchestra – TEJO has been preceded by the Joplin Ragtime Orchestra – JRO, also founded and led by Livio Laurenti . This ensemble rivisits the ragtime – forefather of jazz- and some gems of instrumental and orchestral jazz. The JRO has recorded the CD “Rag, Blues, Hot…” acclaimed with enthusiasm by both critics and public adience .

Rag, Blues, Hot...

Image 1 of 1


The CD is not available on the internet and can be purchased sending an email to :
Read the reviews
Listen to the audio clips !
01. 12th Street Rag ( E. Bowman)
02. The Ragtime Dance (S.Joplin)
03. Alabamy Bound (B.DeSylva, B.Green, R.Henderson)
04. Mood Indigo (D.Ellington, I.Mills, A.Bigard)
05. Dead Man Blues (J.R.Morton)
06. Black Bottom (R.Henderson, B.DeSylva, L.Brown)
07. Embraceable You (G.Gershwin)
08. Dizzy Fingers (Z. Confrey)
09. Sunflowers Slow Drag (S.Joplin, S.Hayden)
10. Mandy’s Ragtime Waltz (J.L.Zamecnik)
11. Love for Sale (C.Porter)
12. Limehouse Blues (P.Braham, D.Furber)
13. The Entertainer (S.Joplin)
Antonio Kozina – first violin (# 4,8,13)
Enrico Canalaz – second violin (# 4,8,13)
Cristina Verità – viola (# 1,8,10,13)
Ilaria Girardi- viola (+ 1,10)
Elisa Frausin – cello (# 8,13)
Tamara Tretjak – flute, piccolo (# 4,7,8)
Flavio Davanzo – trumpet (+ 3,4,5,6,11,12)
Roberto Santagati – trumpet (+ 1,2,9,10,13)
Erik Zerjal – trombone (# 7,8,9)
Sergio Bernetti – trombone (+ 9)
Marko Rupel – tuba (# 4,7,8,11)
Daniele Furlan- clarinet (# 7,8)
Andrea Zullian – bass (# 7,8,13)
Monica Maiorano – piano (# 7)
Livio Laurenti – percussion, leader ( # 7,8,12)# = all tracks except
+ = only these tracks